Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marc Hoerauf

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Marc Hoerauf

4.8 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chris & Donna Anderson

Chris & Donna Anderson

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc is professional and responsive. He will find you the best deal, and he's someone with integrity who you can trust."
Profile photo of Krystal Wilcox

Krystal Wilcox

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff good prices and knowledge"
Profile photo of Garth Leland

Garth Leland

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent people to work with .have my homeowners,car, liability insurance very affordable ins with a reputable company and get to see Jake when I pay my bills 😂"
Profile photo of Colleen Guyer

Colleen Guyer

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and my neighbors"
Profile photo of Brian LeBoeuf

Brian LeBoeuf

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc and his team have been great. Helping me and my family get everything set up so the switch over was easy and smooth. Marc is out going and willing to go the extra mile!"
Profile photo of rolf fassbach

rolf fassbach

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Marc Hoerauf take the time to get to know you. I had a great experience with Laura.helping me navigate through the various insurance options!"
Profile photo of Blake Lovasz

Blake Lovasz

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very kind and helpful as they continue to help me with my insurance problems"
Profile photo of Rachel Draeger

Rachel Draeger

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc is an enthusiastic and ethical agent. Always puts his clients needs first."
Profile photo of theresa thom

theresa thom

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc is an excellent Insurance Agent! Marc and his team are so helpful, kind and knowledgeable! I definitely recommend going with his office for your home insurance and auto insurance!"
Profile photo of Mike Clar

Mike Clar

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good insurance and customer service"
Profile photo of jon conyer

jon conyer

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing team. They will help you get the best deal."
Profile photo of Carla Hurd

Carla Hurd

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have absolutely loved working with Marc and the team at his office. Not only do they do a thorough job with their clients they are great supporters of the community around them and the people in it. Stay awesome over there at State Farm guys! Thank you for taking care of people when they need you the most!"
Profile photo of Daniel Ferguson

Daniel Ferguson

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found Marc and his team very receptive and always available to answer question. As he answered one question it actually answered the others I was thinking at the same time. He takes the time to educate and not just inform."
Profile photo of Cord Johnson

Cord Johnson

May 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"If you want something done in a timely mannor or done at all without haveing to constantly follow up on your own....I HIHGHLY suggest looking elsewhere. Yes their beginning rate might sound nice however after that first 6 months.. No bueno. This is the ONLY insurance agency that does not accept my form of health insurance and they forced me to buy theirs making my rates go up 80 a month. Also I had them insure my Polaris RZR. all was good until a month in and all the sudden it was dropped. I called and asked what happened. never heard back... called again... never heard back. Finally called again and this time i was not happy. 3 months later it was FINALLY taken care of.. never should have happened.. However the kicker here is they said i never lost coverage...GREAT... No claims ever made. in fact at this time the RZR was in storage and not getting used...they forced me to back pay those 3 months raising my rate even more!! In my opinion it should have just been let go.. Now for the staff member that is so great named "Tyler" this guy NEVER returns calls until i hound the place. and half the time when i did call he was "out of the office". this occurrence happened almost EVERYTIME i called.. and let me tell you. there was soooo many occurrences I had to call because something was messed up. Fast forward to last week i finally cancelled my insurance with this agency. I specifically told the woman on the phone... "Please make sure Tyler calls or texts so i have confirmation that he actually followed thru based on the past because he is HORRIBLE at returning calls" 5 days later, no confirmation call or text. So AGAIN i have to call and follow up. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE AND TIME!"
Profile photo of John Meyer

John Meyer

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far, I've had involvement with everyone in the office and things have gone quite well. As I transition from WI to MI, they've helped me identify things that need extra attention."
Profile photo of Caitlin Wolf

Caitlin Wolf

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and excellent agent. Marc will actually talk to you and determine what policies would best fit your needs. He is very personable and it was a pleasure to work with him."
Profile photo of Sarah Laduke

Sarah Laduke

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler was amazing! Very efficient and knowledgeable.. both house and car were covered with in 30 min. They had the best rate and beat other company's by $800 per year.. I highly recommend this location in Burton..thank you Tyler"
Profile photo of Schu ltzie

Schu ltzie

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc and his staff are top notch! Very professional and they go out of their way to find you the best policy options that they can. I highly recommend stopping in and seeing if they can save you money today!"
Profile photo of Richard Streeter

Richard Streeter

April 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"Great upfront, terrible customer care after you sign. Do not use this agency. They make promises they do not keep, they give you discounts you don't qualify for, then charge you to take them off. My bill has been different every month and they have taken zero responsibility for their own mistakes. For three months now I have been paying more than double my premium with the promise that my bill will even out and it is consistently wrong the following month. I have tried in vein to explain that it is their mistakes that are costing me money but they are at best apathetic and and only care to get the inflated bills paid. **Edit and update 1/2** In the month since I posted this the agent did reach out to me and made an earnest attempt to explain away or give reasons for this embarrassment, it took it as he cared and since we are all waiting for out rebates from the state then I figured it was in my best interest to stay with them to avoid an further "confusion" . Unfortunately nothing has improved, right after this review I received a letter asking why I had not cashed checks that were sent to me as refunds for my over payments in Dec. and Jan. this was a shock to me because I never received them but they totaled over $200 so I asked that they be re issued. Imagine my shock now when I am wondering where these replacement checks are and the only thing my agent can tell me is according to his "research" no one knows what I am talking about and once again they take no responsibility because obviously I am lying. Since this review has had triple digit responses I felt obligated to update and will update again when and if I ever receive anything other than a screw you thanks for your money from State Farm."
Profile photo of McKenna Gatti

McKenna Gatti

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc is an amazing agent, so professional and always there to help, Tyler is awesome too, when I was having issues with my auto insurance payment amounts, he helped me bring it down to a reasonable price with full coverage!! I couldn’t be happier,I’m so glad I’m with State Farm. I don’t plan on going anywhere:) Thank you Marc and the team"
Profile photo of VanillaPumpkin

VanillaPumpkin

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team helped me buy life insurance. They were very helpful and informative throughout the process. I highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Jessica Hicks

Jessica Hicks

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc has been very helpful! Love the funny voicemails he leaves too!"
Profile photo of Alexander Page

Alexander Page

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good personal attention. They gave me the best coverage and best price for my needs. Was willing to go over the pros & cons for each coverage and whether it make sense to get."
Profile photo of Kyle Clark

Kyle Clark

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"great staff and service"
Profile photo of Victoria Laabs

Victoria Laabs

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc is very helpful, prompt, and communicates effectively to get you what you need. He was very friendly to me, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance."